Community Advisory Council

The Buffalo AKG Art Museum has established a formal Community Advisory Council comprising twenty leaders of regional organizations who represent the diverse communities of Western New York and strive for excellence in their respective fields. Members commit to a three-year term and work closely with museum staff to identify issues, explore opportunities, and recommend actions that will enable the Buffalo AKG to serve all Western New Yorkers more effectively and holistically. They collectively share their aspirations for how to better engage the communities that Western New York comprises through the Buffalo AKG’s public programs, education programs, exhibition and public art programs, and Town Square programming. The Community Advisory Council is managed by the Buffalo AKG Director of Community Engagement, Keiah Shauku, with co-chairs Jamil Crews and Crystal Rodriguez-Dabney, Esq. 

Members: Community Advisory Council meeting together in Clifton Hall conference room
Jamil Crews, Co-chair
Crystal Rodriguez-Dabney, Esq.,
Jomo Akono
Nichole Barrett, PhD
Sheila Brown
Jasmine Chen
Maria Cruz
Patrick Gormley
Stephanie Lee
Ramona Marion
Michael Martin
Sibu Nair
Zainab Saleh
Sharon Seamans
Esmeralda Sierra
Lindsey L. Taylor
Win Min Thant
LaShon Webb
Kendall Wood
Dennis M. Wright